top of page
Featured posts...

Neville's Tennis Shoes


Neville has been in a great mood for the past three days because it hasn't been raining. Every morning, I'll throw out his hay in his paddock and he'll whinny. As soon as I let him out of his stall, he trots to his hay and starts to tear up the used-to-be neat hay.

But last night, he did one of the funniest things ever.

My brother has some of the stinkiest tennis shoes that I have ever smelled in my entire life. Our trampoline is right by Neville's paddock and Alex always takes off his shoes when he jumps on it. He threw his shoe and it landed just outside of the fence. And of course, Neville took action. Neville walked over and pulled Alex's shoe into the field and played with it, until he stepped in it and got his right front hoof stuck. He thought he was pretty funny when he did that.

I took off the tennis shoe and threw it at my little brother, then Neville and I worked on some pictures for the blog. Here are some we came up with:

Neville did try to get revenge on Alex's shoe by trying to tear it up. But I threw it at Alex before he could destroy it.

The past couple days here have been super hot, so I made an ice block for Neville with carrots and apples frozen inside of it, just to keep him cool. He's also had a banana popsicle and wanted to try a Klondike bar, but I wouldn't let him.

I've also found that Neville does not like me wearing a ball cap with velcro on the back. Apparently, in his mind, the hat is now his toy and he wants to keep it. Like on Sunday night, I was working on a set of clippers out in his paddock because they needed cleaned out and Neville decided he was going to take my ball cap and play with it. After I put it in my grooming/tool bucket, he decided he was going to help work on the clippers.

Oh, this pony is crazy!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page